Nakada Yuuji – vocal, guitar, songwriting
Nagata Takashige – bass
Kodera Ryouta – drums
Former members:
Yasutaka Takurou – guitar
Tsubakiya Shijuusou (Tsubakiya Quartette) is a Japanese rock band, which was started in the year 2000, in the city of Sendai, Japan, by Nakada Yuuji. After many changes in the line-up, in 2002 the band settled with Nakada on vocal and guitar, Nagata Takashige on bass and Kodera Ryouta on drums. In 2005, they were joined by guitarist Yasutaka Takurou, who left the band in 2010. They continued as a three-piece band until announcing their disbandment on January 11, 2011. Nagata is now retired from his career in music, while Nakada and Kodera are expected to continue musical activities separately.
Their style has been described as varying “from melodic hard rock to jazz-flavored rock to ballads to something more mainstream”.
Official Website: