Asa-Chang & Junray


Percussion, Trumpet, Vocals: Asa-Chang
Programming: Hidehiko Urayama
Percussion, Trombone, Guitar: U-Zhaan
Asa-Chang & Junray create devastatingly beautiful music that takes our world and turns it into the realm of folklore (or is it the other way around?!). “Junrei” means “pilgrimage” in Japanese, and this one soon becomes an unexpected and luminous journey into the surreal. En route, you’ll come into contact with Indian percussion, drums, trumpets and a vocal collage.
Asa-Chang & Junray’s music is rooted in Chindon’ya (Japanese street musicians), circus music and barrel organ playing and has an undeniable Sixties (the Showa period) insouciance about it.
Official Website: