The ALFEE is a popular Japanese musical group comprised of Masaru Sakurai (voice, bass guitar, born January 20, 1955), Kōnosuke Sakazaki (voice, acoustic guitar, percussion, born April 15, 1954) and Toshihiko Takamizawa (voice, electric guitar, born April 17, 1954). The group was formed with four members in 1973 after they met on the campus of Meiji Gakuin University. The fourth member, Yasuo Miyake, left the band shortly after it formed (sometime between 1975 and 1979 based on the album covers and information on The ALFEE’s official site).
They released their debut single on August 25, 1974. In 2003, HMV Records Japan rated them #92 in their “Top 100 Japanese pops Artists”. They have never had a hiatus since they originally released their debut single 32 years ago.
Official Website: