JAMLAB. premieres video interview with Lantis founder Shunji Inoue



Japan Anime Music Lab. (JAMLAB.) has released an informative new video interview with Lantis founder and label president Shunji Inoue. Presented as part of JAM LAB.’s video trailer which premiered at Anime Japan 2018, the exclusive interview with Mr. Inoue focuses on the importance of strong worldwide connections to promote Japan’s anisong industry.
Several recording artists from Lantis, the preeminent Tokyo-based record label specializing in anisong artists and video game music, are featured on the Japan Anime Music Lab. website, which serves as an official information hub to connect international audiences and entertainment industry professionals with the top echelon of Japanese anisong artists and their official representatives. Lantis is also the sponsor and partner of the Anisong World Matsuri event series, which presented performances in Los Angeles (Anime Expo), Washington, DC (Otakon), and Shanghai, China in 2017.
Watch the video interview with Mr. Inoue here.
Extra: Check out JAMLAB.’s in-depth discussion with Mr. Inoue about his 40-year career in Japanese music here.
Presented by PROMIC, the leading Japanese entertainment industry foundation supporting the growth of Japanese music internationally, JAMLAB.’s booth and its new website were items of keen focus for fans and music and anime industry professionals at Anime Japan 2018 earlier this month. JAMLAB. also plans to participate and exhibit this summer at Anime Expo, North America’s most popular anime convention, to bring further awareness about anisong culture and Japanese music artists to U.S. fans.
Japanese companies and record labels participating in JAMLAB. currently include AVEX, SACRA MUSIC (a Sony Music label), Lantis, King Record, Pony Canyon, Flying Dog, Yoshimoto Music Entertainment, For Life Music Entertainment, NBCUniversal Entertainment Japan, MAGES., Being, Nippon Columbia, Tokuma Japan Communications, and Toho Music.
Artists currently featured on the JAMLAB. website include: Maaya Sakamoto, Nana Mizuki, May’n, Ali Project, LiSA, JAM Project, Kalafina, EGOIST, ClariS, GARNiDELiA, Konomi Suzuki, fripSide, Nagi Yanagi, and Kanoko Ito.