5th Hong Kong Asian-Pop Music Festival to be held ~Japanese artists, SEKAI NO OWARI and GILLE, perform~




The IFPI Hong Kong Group (International Federation of the Phonographic Industry Hong Kong Group) will hold the 5th Hong Kong Asian-Pop Music Festival (HKAMF 2015) starting on March 27. This is the fifth year that the Hong Kong government has presided over this festival that involves eight East-Asian countries and regions (Japan, China, South Korea, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand, Taiwan, and Hong Kong). The theme of the festival is “Music in One Asia”, and it was brought together by the cooperation of music business organizations. In the spirit of endorsement, this organization is cooperating with the festival in which eight artists will represent eight countries/regions. These popular artists will perform and compete for awards such as the “Super Nova Award”. GILLE, who debuted in 2012 and released “’I AM GILLE.4’ ~Anime Song Anthems~” on March 4, will represent Japan. SEKAI NO OWARI, a four-piece band who is leading the Japanese music scene, will perform as the Japanese guest artist. We will deliver that momentum to Hong Kong and the other participating countries and regions. World-renowned Japanese music producer, her0ism, will be one of the judges for the new artist contest. Japanese media partner, Space Shower TV, will broadcast the festival in May.

Hong Kong Asian-Pop Music Festival Overview
Sponsored by: IFPI Hong Kong Group (The International Federation of the Phonographic Industry Hong Kong Group)
Date and time: March 27, 2015 (Friday) 20:00 to 22:45 (local time)
Venue: Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre (HKCEC )
Tickets: Official site

Performing artists from 8 countries and regions
1.New artists
Japan: GILLE, China: Koala Liu, South Korea: The Barberettes, Malaysia: POOVA, Singapore: Reuby, Thailand: King Kong and the Chum, Taiwan: Shi Shi, Hong Kong: Jay Fung

2.Guest artists
Japan: SEKAI NO OWARI, China: Zhang Bichen & Ryan, Korea: INFINITE, Malaysia: Victor Wong, Singapore: Derrick Hoh, Taiwan: Mavis Fan + A, Hong Kong: Raymond Lam, (for a total of 15 groups)

Japan: her0ism, China: Tan Tian-Xuan, Korea: Byoen SerngBok, Malaysia: Ong Lay Jin, Singapore: Dick Lee, Thailand: Jirapan Ansvananda, Taiwan: YAO Chien, Hong Kong: Clarence Hui