Not yet


Not yet is a sub-unit of idol group AKB48 from Tokyo, Japan; including the four members Ōshima Yūko,Kitahara Rie, Sashihara Rino and Yokoyama Yui. It was formed after the announcement at AKB48 Request Hour Set List Best 100 2011, where they performed their debut song “Shuumatsu Not yet”. The unit released their first single on March 16th, 2011.
According to producer Akimoto Yasushi he named the unit “Not yet” because both their dancing and singing aren’t that good yet, meaning they still have potential to develop into something great.
Official Website:
AKB48 Official Website: